One Down, Two To Go – Kokeshi Dolls

Good Morning 🙂

How are you all? Still raining here but I remember to bring my coat this time. xD

Last night I finished the first out of three Kokeshi dolls and mounted her onto the card. Don’t think she looks too bad, the French knots were a little bit of a pain but apart from those she looks good. 🙂 Managed to finish her on time as I’m planning on giving the card away next week, I’m hoping the recipient likes it. 🙂

Although I finished one Kokeshi doll, I couldn’t stop there last night, I decided to make a start on the second one. Her body is almost complete, just need a to add a little bit more under the coral band and then of course she needs a head. xD I think this one might be my favourite although I haven’t stitched the third one yet so we shall see. 🙂 I’ve taken a little break from my secret project to work on the card but I shall pick it up again tonight. 🙂

How are your projects going? Well I hope, let me know! 🙂

Emz xxx

 

Leave a Reply

