A Little Something

Good Evening πŸ™‚

Thank goodness its the weekend, it has been such a busy week here that I haven’t had much time for crafting but I’ve manage a little something.

I’ve made a start on one of the Kokeshi doll cards, she doesn’t look like much now but she’s only small so it shouldn’t take me too long to complete. πŸ™‚ I’veΒ also posted a little teaser image of the surprise cross stitching project I’m making at the moment. Shhhh if you know what the project is as I still want it to be a little surprise for you guys as well as the recipient of the gift. πŸ™‚ But its coming along nicely and should hopefully be finished soon. πŸ™‚

I have also chosen the wool I’m going to use to make the cushion cover, I love the rainbow affect it has but its not too much in your face as it has the black background. Need to have a little practice with it first though before I make a start on the cushion cover but I can’t wait to get started. πŸ™‚

I’m hoping to get quite a lot done project wise as I seem to have quite a few busy weekends coming up in the next month or so. I suppose I could always take my projects with me. xD

Hope you all have a good sunny weekend. πŸ™‚

Emz xxx

4 thoughts on “A Little Something

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you so much 😊 I got the yarn from hobbycraft in the sale so bargain! I hoping to finish the card for a birthday at the end of the month. The secret project is coming along nicely, I would say about 1/4 done. I need to have like a project month where I do nothing but cross stitch all day every day πŸ˜‚

      Like

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you so much 😊 I’ve had a little practice run with the wool so hopefully I’ll make a start on the cushion cover 😊 I try my best with the stitching but I still mess up from time to time πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

