WIP And What Next?

Good Morning πŸ™‚

Wooo we’re half way through the week! Been a bit quiet on the crafting front due to the fact I finished the rose cross stitch and made it into its card. As I was looking through my crafting box, looking for the next small project to make, I came across some more freebie cross stitch card kits! I had forgotten all about these so it was a nice surprise to find them and it will help break up the secret project I’m working on as its quite a big piece. They should keep me going for the time being, I’ve made a start on the Kokeshi dolls, which roughly take five hours each!

As well as the card kits I also came across my butterfly cross that I had finished ages ago but I wasn’t too sure how to mount/ finish it off. And so to the internet I went to find some inspiration and I came across this blog sewingseed, who had the great idea of framing finished projects in hoops. It took a bit of adjusting to make sure it was centre in the hoop but I don’t think it looks too bad and I will definitely be using this idea a lot more in the future.

I’ve finished one section of my secret project but I still have a long way to go yet so no photos for the time being. It seems to be taking me slight longer than I had hoped to reach this far so I need to up my game if I’m to finish it in time for Christmas! I’m hoping this time next week I will have another section almost finished, I may be cheeky and post a picture of one of the sections to give you a little glimpse of it. But thats a maybe as I don’t want to ruin the surprise, got to keep you guys guessing. πŸ˜‰

IMG_6631I almost finished my first crochet piece, the sides are sewn together, it just needs a button and a little loop to fasten it closed. Sadly though I have run out of wool so I need to go to Hobbycraft and get some more as well as the wool I need to make a start on the cushion cover.

How are all your projects coming along? Managed to finish any and tick them off your list? Or are you like me and feel like the list is never ending? xD

Emz xxx

2 thoughts on “WIP And What Next?

Leave a Reply

