Secret Stitches And Teddy Bears

Good Evening šŸ™‚

Where has the past month and a half gone?! Its just flown by and the weather has been so nice and sunny, apart from one week where we had hail?! I have been super busy with all my projects though, you’ll be happy to here. šŸ™‚ And they haven’t just been cross stitching project either šŸ˜‰ watch out for another post.

Cross stitching wise I have been working on some smaller projects to take a break from the bigger ones. I finished off my dad’s Fathers day card and sent it off yesterday, just in time for Sunday. I’m super happy with how it turned out, stupidly I was really worried I would spell father wrong as I had to stick the letters individually but it doesn’t look too bad and its spelt right! šŸ™‚ The teddy bear is really cute but stitching and back stitching the white flowers on white Aida was a bit difficult. Now he’s finished I’m working on a rose card, not done much but you can sort of tell its meant to be a flower. šŸ™‚

Speaking of bears though I have done some more of Cookie Bear, one of the presents are finished and the second one is half way done. Just got to finish off that second present and then it’ll be back stitching time, which I do and don’t want to do but its got to be done. šŸ™‚

I’m also working on a secret project, which hopefully will be a Christmas present if I can finish it in time! Just giving you a little sneak peak of the materials to give you some idea of what its going to be like but this will be the only picture I will post of it incase the person its for sees my progress. When its finished and given away I shall post the finished result on here so you can see how it turned out. šŸ˜€

I have also been practicing my crochet skills and the picture below is my first finished piece. It’s finished in the way that I don’t need to crochet anymore but the sides need to be sewn together. I’m really happy I stuck to it as I have given up in the past but I was determined to keep going! Next in my crochet book is a cushion cover which uses treble crochet, which sounds hard but I’m going to give it a go!

IMG_6508

Sorry I haven’t posted in a very long time but I hope you all have been well and that your projects are coming along nicely. šŸ™‚

Emz xxx

2 thoughts on “Secret Stitches And Teddy Bears

Leave a Reply

