Snowflake And Bunny WIP

Good Evening Again 🙂

Just a small update on my projects this week as I have been soooo busy with work but I have managed to finish off my snow flake ❄️ 🙂 I think it looks great! The French Knots were a bit tricky as the design called for the use of six threads so it was a bit of a task to get it through the holes but I managed it. I also had a go at a new stitch, called a Rhodes Heart Stitch ❤️, which can be seen in the middle of the snowflake. I don’t think they look too bad seeing that I had never done this stitch before but I think I will be trying it again in another project. If anyone wants to have a go, this is the website I used to help me, its pretty good and it includes pictures so you know if you’re doing it right. 🙂

Even though the bunny 🐰 is small, he seems to be taking longer than my other smaller projects but he’s getting there. He’s slowly starting to look like a bunny, got a couple more white stitches to put in and then I can start on the darker colours.

Just a small post tonight but hopefully next week I’ll have more to show you. 🙂 I hope you all have a good Easter weekend whether you celebrate it, have a four day weekend or have to work it, I hope its a good one. 🙂

Emz xxx

4 thoughts on “Snowflake And Bunny WIP

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you 😊 thinking of what I could do with the snowflake, not sure whether to put it on a card or frame it? 😂 I’m going home for Easter and taking the bunny with me so hopefully I’ll have time to work on it. Have a great Easter too!

      Like

  1. Nat says:

    The Aida cloth color for the snowflake is very vibrant and really caught my attention. 🙂 Love the little ridges at the ends of the cloth too. The rabbit looks like it’s coming along nicely. French knots are my most hated stitches to make. You did a good job on them on the snowflake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

