Cards, A Snowflake and A New Hobby

Good Evening 🙂

How is everyone? Hope you all had a good week. 🙂 I’m loving the fact that the sun is trying to shine and is hopefully here to stay for a little while.

First of I wanted to show you guys what the cards looked like of the stitches I finished and posted about last week. 🙂 I’m thinking of giving the cat card as a birthday card, there are quite a few birthdays coming up in the next month. And the boat steering wheel I have to wait a few months as I’m thinking of giving it to my dad for Father’s Day. 🙂 I love the little stickers that I’ve decorated the card with. 🙂

I’ve almost finished all the backstitch of the snowflake and I think it looks great. 🙂 Next will be the French knots, which I’m not a bit fan of as I’m not very good at them but I know the detail of them will look great around the snowflake. 🙂 The other small project I have also started is a freebie from a magazine and will be, when its finished, a bunny rabbit. Doesn’t look like one right now but I promise you it will be and then it will be made into a card that it came with. 🙂 The shades of the colours are quite similar so its been a bit difficult to stitch but I don’t think it looks too bad. 🙂

I have also started a new hobby, the art of crochet. 🙂 You can never have too many hobbies I think. xD A couple of people in my family do crochet and there are some amazing bloggers I follow that also do the craft and it inspired me to give it a go. I have tried to do it in the past but I wasn’t very good so I gave up but this time I’m determined to stick to it. I don’t I’ve done too bad for a beginner, its a bit wonky but practice will make perfect. 🙂

I’m hoping the sun stays out over the weekend and that you all have a good weekend. 🙂 I’ve not got much planned so I may have time to do be a bit of crafting which should be good. 🙂

Emz xxx

6 thoughts on “Cards, A Snowflake and A New Hobby

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you 🙂 think I need a bit more practice but I have this book that teaches you a technique and then you make something using that technique which has been really helpful. 🙂 So hopefully I’ll get better using that. 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

