WIP – I’ve Been Busy

Gooooddddd evening! πŸ˜€

How are you all? I’m not too bad myself but I cannot believe that not only have I not posted in over two weeks but I haven’t posted at all in March! Time has just gotten away with me recently, that doesn’t mean though I haven’t been busy with my projects. πŸ™‚

To start off I finished off the Christmas present my boyfriend got me and its nicely presented in the hoop it came with. πŸ™‚ I just need now to find somewhere to hang it up. Its quite simple in the fact its only three colours but I love it!

I’ve also finished the boat steering wheel and the cat with the flowers, they just need to be made into cards. πŸ™‚ I think I know who I’m going to give each card to, can’t wait! I can’t believe how quickly I finished the cat cross stitch, love these little mini kits. πŸ™‚ I think it only took me a few hours to complete it all.

And last but not least I’ve made a start on the snowflake cross stitch I got for Christmas, perhaps its a bit too late or early to be stitching a snowflake but I just love the red aida. Beginning of the week it started off as just a blank piece of red aida and now its about half way done. πŸ™‚ I’ve finished all the the cross stitches, just started on the back stitch and then I think there are some French Knots. πŸ™‚

I hope you are all having a good week so far, mines not going too badly. Sorry again for being ‘radio silent’ as it were. xD I should hopefully be back to the regular weekly updates. πŸ™‚

Emz xxx

 

2 thoughts on “WIP – I’ve Been Busy

Leave a Reply

