Cards Everywhere!

Good Afternoon 🙂

Hope you’re all having a good weekend. 🙂 Today I had to do all the adult jobs that no one wants to do but has to such as food shopping and cleaning. But now those jobs are all done I can relax this evening and all of tomorrow. 😀

This week I finished the little camper van with the Christmas tree on top and made it into a cute little Christmas card. 🙂 I also added some patterned tape along the bottom as you can see as I felt it needed a little something to make it extra festive! Who doesn’t love little dogs in coats? 🙂

After finishing the van I started two new projects, one to work on while at work and a slightly bigger one to work on while at home. The one I’m stitching at work is the ship wheel, not done much but I’ve got quite a few months before it needs to be finished. I know already how I’m going to mount it and who to give it to. 🙂

The bigger one that I’m working on at home is the project kit that I got for Christmas from my boyfriend. I thought I had better start it seeing that its such a nice present. 🙂 Although its a simple design I’m really enjoying it as I’ve never done a project thats just wording so its fun to see it come to life. 🙂

Yesterday was my mum’s birthday so I made the cocktail cross stitch into a card and gave it to her. I don’t think it looks too bad and she enjoyed receiving the card as much as I liked making it. I quite like this card making business, I think it brings a new spin on the finished projects and who can resist gold glitter?! xD I think I will be making more cards and adding to them in the future. 🙂

Hope you all have a nice relaxing Sunday, hopefully it will be nice and relaxing for me as I work on more of my projects. 🙂

Emz xxx

 

6 thoughts on “Cards Everywhere!

  1. MrsCraft says:

    Love the cards, especially the camper van. I made my mum a cross stitch card for mothers day one year and she still has it in a frame! Great idea to turn them into cards, and you’re right, gold glitter is essential!

    Liked by 1 person

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you 🙂 Thats very sweet that your mum has framed and kept the card. I always find that I don’t want to give the cards away as I think they’re so pretty I want to keep them for myself but then seeing people’s reactions to receiving them always beats keeping them for myself.

      Gold glitter is definitely essential in everyone’s stash! Don’t think the boyfriend enjoys it though as he keeps finding little flecks of it on himself. xD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

