Cookie Bear and Cocktail WIP

Good Morning! 🙂

Do you ever find that when you say you’re going to do something and show the progress that you’re suddenly busy and have no time for it? That’s literally been me last week with my projects, I’ve wanted to work on them a lot more than I have so I haven’t got much to show you but I have something. 🙂

The cocktail is almost finished, just need to finish off the umbrella and then do all the backstitching, which shouldn’t hopefully take too long. Cookie bear himself is almost finished, I’ve managed to finish off his face and arm, just need to add in his other ear and finish off his party hat. 🙂 I’m hoping to finish him off this week so then I can start on the presents that go either side of him and then its backstitching time which will take some time but will bring him even more to life than he already is at the moment. 🙂

Once the cocktail is finished I shall make it into a card and then make a start on one of the small stitching kits I got from my friends at Christmas. 🙂 Not sure whether to keep Cookie Bear to myself as he is super cute and would look great hanging on my wall or give him away as a nice birthday present. xD

Well I had better set off for work, hope you all have a good day.

Emz xxx

7 thoughts on “Cookie Bear and Cocktail WIP

  1. ivyjade234 says:

    I really like how both of them our turning out. I also completely understand what you are talking about not finding time to work on projects or not finding time to post stuff. Well can’t wait to see how they all turn out in the end. 😁❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

