Its Christmas……almost!

Good Morning ! 😀

Can you believe its two and a half weeks until Christmas?! I can’t! I have been super busy this week with buying the final Christmas presents on my list as well as making Christmas cards. I had real fun making these as I had to make my own window cards, meaning I could make the windows as big or small as I wanted. Had to be careful though I was using a sharp blade to cut the windows straight as I could, that was the only hard bit of the whole process. I love the sticky trim as well as it boarders around the window, think I shall use it for all my Christmas cards in various different ways.

Last post I mentioned I had finished Boofie and my final motif cross stitch and this week I stuck them onto some card. I have loads of ribbon left so I’m going to increase the length of ribbon I used for the first motif I made.

Snowman is finished and needs to be made into a card, once I got going with him, he was quite quick to stitch and finish. Now that he is finished I’ve just got one more left to make and then all my Christmas card stitching will be done! I can’t believe how organised I’ve been this year with Christmas shopping and stitches, quite proud of myself. 😛

Emz xxx

P.S. who doesn’t love a Christmas tree with fairy lights?! 🎄

img_5141

 

Leave a Reply

