Shopping and Stitching Heaven

Good morning πŸ™‚

Been meaning to post since Monday but I’ve been so busy and tired that I’m only writing now. However, its two blogs in one for you all to enjoy. πŸ™‚

So two weekends ago I did a bit of Christmas hobby shopping at Hobbycraft, getting already for the holidays. Mum and boyfriend think I went a bit mad but I say you can never have enough! I bought some foam Christmas trees πŸŽ„ that I’m going to decorate and stick on our front door and some make it yourself bunting to decorate the inside of the flat with. πŸ™‚ It wouldn’t be Christmas without some Christmas baking themed treats so I’m going to try my hand at baking some biscuits with the snowflake ❄️ and Christmas tree πŸŽ„ cutters and then decorate them with the glitter icing and sprinkles. I also bought some things to help with my stitches that I’m making into cards, the sticky trim is going to go on the front of the card but I haven’t decided if the ‘Merry Christmas’ sentiments are going to go on the front or inside of the card yet.

The weekend just gone I went home which was great as I went to the cinema with my mum and we saw Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, which was amazing, as well as going to Bluewater to do a little bit of Christmas present 🎁 shopping. Β While doing all of that and more, I managed to finish my Boofie Christmas stitch and the fourth and final motif, they just need to be stuck onto some card and they will be properly finished. πŸ˜€

The third picture is of some cross stitch kits that my nan had but didn’t want to do so she very kindly gave them to me. I know what you’re thinking, they are mainly Christmas themed kits. Seeing as I have three Christmas stitches still on the go I don’t think they will be started this Christmas but they definitely will be next year.

I hope you are all having a good week, its almost the weekend!

Emz xxx

Leave a Reply

