WIP – Cards, Motifs and ????

Good afternoon 😀

While I haven’t been blogging in the past few weeks I have been busy hobby wise. 🙂 I’m about half way through roughly with my Boofie Christmas card but I need good light to stitch him as the browns are quite similar so its taking a little longer than I thought it would. As you can see Fizzy Moon is finished and just needs making into a card along with the reindeer, its amazing how backstitching can make such a difference to a project. They should hopefully be made into cards very soon, Fizzy Moon came with his own card and the reindeer I’ll use the red coloured card I bought the other week from Hobbycraft. 🙂

I have also made another motif which I really love as its something different and looks really pretty. I love how you make the outline of the reindeer with the full stitches and then backstitch the outline in a different colour to make it really stand out.

As you can see I have finally and I mean finally finished my cross stitch phone case! I’ve been working on it since May as a little celebratory present for finishing my exams and University and I’ve only just finished it. xD I’m really happy with it though and I love it on my phone.

I hope your stitches and projects are coming along nicely. 🙂 I wonder how many of you out there are finishing projects you started ages ago too? xD

Emz xxx

 

2 thoughts on “WIP – Cards, Motifs and ????

Leave a Reply

