WIP Update

Hey 🙂

How was everyone’s Easter weekend? Mine was pretty good. 🙂 It was mainly spending it with my family and my boyfriend, forgetting about the stress of university for a few hours. xD Sadly though I am now back and it is the final push to finishing for good. :S Nervously excited comes to mind as I only have six weeks and two exams between now and finishing university. I know I didn’t blog last week so sorry about that but sadly I had to take my aunt to the airport and then I popped in to see my grandparents and time just got away with me.

I thought you guys might like to see how I’m getting on with the Somebunny to Love cross stitch and as you can see I have started the backstitching of her and finished the half stitches of the green background. Although backstitching can take time and sometimes feel a bit boring, I just think she looks so much better now that I’ve added it in. Theres still a lot to do however plus French knots to add in as well. But she’s finally coming alive. xD

I have also made a start on the butterfly I got while in Leicester. It shouldn’t take me too long to stitch hopefully. 🙂 I really like the colours of this project, I don’t know why but the yellow just pops out to me.IMG_4253.jpg

As you can see I’ve started to colour in my cross stitch. 🙂 I thought I would start with the flower and do the petals complementary colours off the colour wheel. I wasn’t too sure about the blue but it doesn’t look too bad in the picture. 🙂 IMG_4255.jpg

Watch this space for my next post about my WIPs as I’m sure as it gets closer to my exams I’ll be cross stitching more at night after a day of revision to try and relax. Top top for anyone thinking of going to university make sure you’ve got something to help you relax whether it’s cross stitch, tv, reading a book or running ors you’ll have a break down. It’s always good to take some time out from university work and relax. 🙂

As my exams draw near there is the chance I’ll blog less but I will try my best. 🙂 Until next time happy stitching.

Emz xxx

2 thoughts on “WIP Update

Leave a Reply

