Hobbycraft Haul!

Good Afternoon šŸ™‚

How is everyone’s good friday going? Mine has been pretty good. šŸ™‚ My mum, sister, aunt and I went to Hobbycraft for a little craft shopping trip and boy did I buy a lot. xD

Cross stitch wise I bought the latest magazine by The World of Cross Stitch because I could not resist the free card gift as I think they are so cute. Thats the same reason as to why I bought three mini cross stitch kit, I love the colours and for some reason small just means cuter. xD I also bought some card with windows in so I can make some more cross stitch cards to give to people. This was one of the main reasons I went to hobbycraft as I want to make the ladybird into a card but looks like I have the card ready to make the mini kits into cards as well. xD

The other reason I wanted to look around hobbycraft is for their candle making materials as I am low on wick and wax so I bought some more. My sister did try and persuade me to buy some scents, colours and moulds but I think I have enough at the moment for just a beginner. XD

The soap making materials are right next to the candle making materials so of course I had to buy some things to help make my soap look a bit better. šŸ˜€ I bought some orange colour to brighten it up from just clear and some lavender petals to add some texture to my soap. šŸ™‚

Watch this space in the near future as as soon as I get back to Uni I shall be testing out my candle and soap making supplies and of course blogging about it. šŸ™‚ I think its been a pretty good shopping trip although I was tempted to buy a lot more but I had to stop myself. I hope you all have a good Easter weekend and happy crafting. šŸ™‚

Emz xxx

 

Leave a Reply

