WIP Update

Good Morning 🙂

How is everyone today? I am slightly nervous to say the least as it is now only a week until I hand in my disertation. :S Ooooo scary. 👻 xD

So today I thought I would give you guys an update on all my projects. 🙂 Its always a good idea I find to have a couple of projects on the go at once. Not cos I get bored of a project but its nice to have a change of design now and again.Since my last Somebunny to Love I haven’t made much progress on her apart from starting on the grass background. Theres quite a bit more grassy bit that needs to be done as well as stitching the backstitch and the french knots. I’m hoping to finish the grassy bit within the next week or so.

I’ve worked a lot on my colour in by cross stitch recently and as you can see the black stitches are almost finished! Just need to add in a couple more leaves and finish off the boarder and then its done. 🙂 I’m really excited that its almost finished but I do think I’ll carry on and colour it in with some really bright coloured threads I have laying around. It does look nice just the black but I think it needs something to make it stand out and POP! And once this one is done, now I have more black thread I can make a start on the other three designs by Sheena Rogers I have.

Like I said on Monday, I stitched this little guy in no time at all. 🙂 Isn’t he so cute? I don’t why but I think it just looks so pretty in its simple designs. 🙂 I’m hoping to get some card to mount him on with maybe some writing along the top and bottom as there is enough space. Maybe have it say ‘Happy Birthday’ or something. 

Well I hope you all have an amazing day, sadly its raining here in Lincoln but I’m hoping it clears up soon as I have lectures to get to.

Happy Stitching 🙂

Emz xxx

One thought on “WIP Update

Leave a Reply

