Cross Stitch Haul

Hello 🙂

I hope you all had a good weekend, mine was great. 🙂 I spent the weekend with my boyfriend at his father’s house in order to celebrate both their birthdays. 🎁 Saturday was also our four year anniversary! I can’t believe we have been together for so long, its amazing how quickly time can pass.

While waiting for my boyfriend’s sister to arrive on the saturday, we decided to go into Leicester for a bit of shopping. 🙂 We found a cute little craft shop and I of course had to go and have a look inside for some cross stitching supplies. 🙂 I came out with some things which my boyfriend very kindly paid for saying they can be my anniversary gift. ❤ I thought I would share them with you before I hit the hay. 😴

IMG_4142Now this first item may seem a bit boring but a girl can never have enough black thread. xD I’ve run out of my supply due to my colour in cross stitching using a lot of black and that back stitching is mainly stitched in black.

IMG_4140This cute little ladybird 🐞 I started stitching as soon as we got back to the house. xD He would have been free if I had chosen five threads but I couldn’t think of what colours I needed off the top of my head so my boyfriend bought him for me anyway. xD He was only a £1.

IMG_4141Just like black thread, needle threaders are always good to have more than you need incase like mine they break. They’re super cheap so its alway good to get a few at one go and are really useful when you’re having trouble threading the needle. How they work is you push the wire loop through the eye of the needle, then thread the cotton through the wire loop and pull the needle off. The eye of the needle goes over the cotton and should be threaded. 🙂

IMG_4139.jpgI thought this little strawberry 🍓 badge kit was super cute, I’ve never made a cross stitch badge before so I thought I would give it a go. 🙂 There were many designs to choose from, I couldn’t choose so I shall be going back again maybe to get some more. xD

IMG_4143This butterfly I got from The Range, who I didn’t know had a craft section until saturday when we visited. I really like the colours of this one but again there were six designs to choose from so I did have difficulty choosing. xD I shall be going to The Range in Lincoln as this kit was only £1.99!

So that is it, I can’t wait to start stitching them all and showing you guys the end result – especially the badge one. 🙂 I’m sure the ladybird will be finished before I know it, I need to buy some card on my next shopping trip so I can make him into a card for someone.

My night has just been made! Just got back some exam results and I passed the exam with 75%! Woop, woop! xD Which means if my maths is correct, I have passed Forensic Toxicology with 70% overall! 🎓 Thank goodness for that as I was super worried for that exam as it was a hard module. xD Only got two more months to go before I leave university. Man its gone so quick.

Well thank you for reading and I hope you all have an amazing week. 🙂

Emz xxx

3 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Haul

  1. quirkyhannah says:

    Congrats on your results and pass! 🙂 Lovely haul too! I think the fabric guild in Leicester has a ton of thread and some cross stitching supplies too well it’s on their website so imagine more in their warehouse! If only lived closer…

    Liked by 1 person

    • emzcraftycreations says:

      Thank you, I couldn’t believe my eyes xD I’ll make sure to keep an eye out for fabric guild when I go visit Leicester again. Sadly Lincoln doesn’t have that many craft shops and the ones that are here are either full of painting or knitting supplies. I’m hoping when I go home for Easter to go to my local Hobby Craft, I could spend hours in that shop. xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

