Back at Uni

Heyย ๐Ÿ™‚

So as you may have guessed I am back at university after spending the weekend at home for my cousin’s wedding. Although it was raining for most of the day, the wedding was so beautiful. โค I love weddings, it was so nice to see all my family and have a great time.

Friday night it seemed to take us forever to drive home, sadly its a four hour drive with a stop somewhere. I felt really bad for my mum as I couldn’t take over the driving for her even though I have a licence. But when we finally got home we had fish and chips for dinner and it was soooooo good. ๐Ÿ˜€ Plus when I went to my room there was a bag on my bed and when I looked inside there was a lamp to help me see when I’m stitching so I can stitch on into the night. ๐Ÿ™‚ As well as two cross stitching patterns and two hoops. They were a surprise present from my nan. ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought that was very sweet of my nan and I shall be adding them to my stitching to do list.
I’m pretty happy I got two more hoops, especially the smaller one as they are really helpfully. ๐Ÿ™‚ A hoop is either wooden like the photo or spring-mounted plastic frame that helps hold your fabric taut while you’re working on your design. As you can see you can get different sizes, I’ve seen ones bigger than the ones in my picture. They help if your fabric is big as they help to make it easier to hold and they’re really easy to use. You just unscrew the metal bit so that the two frames come apart. Next you put the complete frame behind your fabric where you want to stitch and the one with the metal screw on the front of your fabric. Then push the two pieces back together with your fabric in the middle and tighten the screw. ๐Ÿ™‚ As shown below.

ย They make it a lot easy to hold your fabric and stitch your design. ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t leave your fabric in the hoop, however while you’re not working on your design as this can stretch the fabric. It will also leave a circular indent in your fabric if you leave it but this can be sorted once your design is finished. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can also buy square frame ones for really big projects but I haven’t got that far yet in my cross stitching experience. xD

Hope you guys all had a good weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m already counting down the days till I go home for Easter holidays. XD I just love being at home, it’s so much fun and I do miss my family a lot. Hopefully with uni, the time will fly by. XD

Happy Valentine’s Day. โค

Emz xxx

Leave a Reply

